2019-2020 Memphis Branch NAACP Officers

PresidentDeidre Malone
1st Vice PresidentAttorney Van Turner, Jr.
2nd Vice PresidentGale Jones Carson
3rd Vice PresidentDonna Bentley-Graves
SecretaryRosemary Winters
Assistant SecretaryDebra A Davis
TreasurerAttorney J. B. Smiley, Jr.
Assistant TreasurerDeitriece Cole

Standing Committees

ACT-SOMarian Crooks/M.P. Carter (Co-Chairs)
Armed Services and Veteran’s AffairsJoe Kyles
Communications/Public RelationsLatrivia Welch/ Ken Taylor (Co-Chairs)
Criminal JusticeRoscoe Dixon/ Rep. Karen Camper (Co-Chairs)
Economic DevelopmentAlandas Dobbins/Tyrone Burroughs (Co-Chairs)
EducationTami Sawyer/Dr. Sabrina Shannon (Co-chairs)
Environmental JusticeSandra Upchurch
FinanceAttorney J.B. Smiley, Jr./ Deitriece Cole (co-chairs)
Freedom FundGale Jones Carson
HealthColeman Thompson
HousingFelicia Harris-Williams
Labor and IndustryKermit Moore
Legal RedressAttorney Van Turner, Jr.
MembershipAttorney Vanecia Kimbrow/Jesse Johnson (co-chairs)
Political ActionIan Randolph/Attorney Phyllis Aluko (co-chairs)
Religious AffairsDr. Noel Hutchinson
Young AdultsChristie Turner/Brian Malone (co-chairs)
Youth CouncilJames Jones/LaSherlette Jones (co-chairs)
WINMattie Anderson/Barbara Scott (co-chairs)

Ad Hoc Committees

Human ResourcesDebra Davis & Velma Lois Jones (co-chairs)
Local By-LawsDebra Brown
588 Vance FoundationFelicia Harris – Williams/Jesse Turner (co-chairs)
Cold CasesJohnnie Turner
President’s CouncilDr. Warner Dickerson/ Attorney Herman Morris

Executive Committee Member

Rashid Oliver, Youth Council President

© 2017. NAACP Memphis Branch. All Rights Reserved
588 Vance Ave. | Memphis, TN 38126